About Bromelkamp 

Bromelkamp has a 40-year heritage of helping foundations simplify, adapt, and thrive with software solutions that grow along with our clients. Our staff is knowledgeable and friendly, providing the support you can count on. We are passionate about helping foundations amplify their impact.

MEET THE TEAM
John Long CEO

John Long

Chief Executive Officer

612-767-6702 
john@akoyaGO.com

Alyson Belvin

Director of Development

612-767-6720 
alyson@akoyaGO.com

Meghan Davignon

Director of Client Services

612-767-6722 
meghan@akoyaGO.com

Kari Groth Swan

Kari Groth Swan

Director of Business Development  

612-767-6705 
kari@akoyaGO.com

Barb Ryan

Barb Ryan

Manager, Business Development

612-767-6727
barb@akoyaGO.com

Dan Brabec

Dan Brabec

Developer
Karen Bromelkamp

Karen Bromelkamp

Support Manager

612-767-6711
karen@akoyaGO.com

Marie-Ellen Erb

Technical Services Consultant

612-767-6724 
marie@akoyaGO.com

Marissa Garza

Database Consultant

612-767-6714 
marissa@akoyaGO.com

Michael Matuszak

Database Consultant & Quality Assurance

612-767-6725 
michael@akoyaGO.com

Gail Sullivan

Database Consultant

612-767-6721 
gail@akoyaGO.com

Jeff Tenbusch

Database Consultant

612-767-6717 
jeff@akoyaGO.com

Cheryl Ehlman

Database Consultant

612-767-6712
cheryl@akoyaGO.com

Marie Shores

Database Consultant

Jenn Canney

Controller

Maddie Hallberg

Sales & Marketing Associate

612-767-6732 
maddie@akoyaGO.com

Shanlee Bratten

Office Manager & Client Services Representative

612-767-6710 
shanlee@akoyaGO.com

Shauna Vandendriessche

Shauna Vandendriessche

Marketing Coordinator

612-336-5060
shauna@akoyaGO.com

Pushpa Developer

Pushpa Ghale

Developer
Linda

Linda Tibbetts

Invoice Solutions Specialist

612-767-6719
linda@akoyaGO.com

The Legacy of Henry A. Bromelkamp, President Emeritus

President of Bromelkamp for more than 40 years, Henry A. Bromelkamp

His background includes a degree in architecture and several years managing a community music organization, as well as work at the IBM Development Laboratory in Rochester, Minnesota. As a consultant, his work was originally for Arts Councils; eventually over half of the state arts agencies in the United States adopted the software he developed. Over time, the work expanded to other grantmakers, especially foundations. Henry was the original developer of Pearl Software and a key member of the team that developed and continues to make Bromelkamp solutions exceptional. He also consulted with clients to develop custom database configurations, conduct training and has delivered conference presentations on a variety of topics related to foundation technology.

Henry’s passionate commitment to philanthropic work includes involvement in Minneapolis Rotary Club 9, Action for Children Zambia, Books for Africa, Africa Classroom Connection (Founder), CARE, St. Steven’s Human Services, and Spirit of St. Steven’s Catholic Community.

Scroll to Top